The way to know if you really love God

Do you love God? Do you count him your all-in-all? There is one way by which to measure that love. The love you show to others.

Do you bravely love others? Do you selflessly love others? Do you love others without keeping accounts? Do you unconditionally love others?

Jesus said it quite plainly. John 21:15-19 narrates the account where Jesus asked Peter, “Do you love me?” Peters response was “Of course I love you.” Jesus response was amazing! “Then feed my sheep.”

I find myself doing this and maybe you do too. I “love” God by praying to Him, by tithing to Him, by committing my life to Him…all these ways are legitimate ways to love Him, but its interesting Jesus said, “If you love me, you will love each other.”

Leave a Reply

