Things Grand & Beautiful

[I must apologize in advance for all the baby content.  A father simply cannot hold back when talking about things that are beautiful and grand.]

More and more I’m beginning to realize I’m the luckiest guy on this blessed earth.  I am, and this summer has provided me some respite to dwell on what all is beautiful and grand in my life.

Most of all, I must say it is who I am in Christ.  That cuts to the core of what I was made to do and who I will be for eternity.  I was made to enjoy God, and all the things he’s made for us.  This simple life I have now is just a snapshot of what’s to come.

One of the more beautiful things I have witnessed this summer is my family’s love for each other.  It has been a joy to see my grandparents on my side of the family as well as those on my wife’s side, embrace with gladness their grandparent-hood with my son.

Anyways, I wanted to share with you my life, in hopes you’ll find things for yourself that are “grand and beautiful” in yours.  I had to work to find them.  I don’t always have this perspective, but that’s what I’m out to change.

Leave a comment